Address: 04071 Ukraine, Kyiv, Schekavytska str, 30/39, of. 4 E-mail: info@primetour.uaPhone +38 (044) 207-12-55Incoming Tour operator License АГ №580812Sitemap

St. Sofia’s Square with the monument to Bogdan Khmelnitsky in the 1930s. Kiev
+38 (044) 207-12-55
+38 (096) 940-00-00
+38 (099) 550-00-00

Мы поддерживаем
реформы в Украине
и работаем
исключительно через
расчетный счет!
St. Sofia’s Square with the monument to Bogdan Khmelnitsky in the 1930s. Kiev
Wednesday, 19 January 2022


One day trip > Two Lavras (Kiev – Pochayiv) tour


Pochayiv Lavra.

HolyTrinityChurch Interior. Assumption Cathedral (XI century) in Pochayiv.



Day 1 - Kiev


Meeting at theairport. Transfer to hotel. Check-in. Dinner



 Day 2 - Kiev


Kiev City tour - St. Sophia’s Cathedral - Welcome Party with Folk Show


City tour including a cable car ride:

St. Vladimir’s Cathedral, Shevchenko’ boulevard, Tereshchenko’s mansion, Fromet’s mansion, Victory Square, monument to Shchors, railway station, the University Botanical Garden, the first Kiev high school, Kiev National University, Vladimirskaya Street, Katchala’s mansion, the former KGB headquarters, Beretti’s mansion, Shevchenko’s Park, Moroz’s House, Bolshaya Vasilkovskaya street, Slinko’s mansion, Arena City, Bessarabsky market, monument to Lenin, Shevchenko’s Museum, Premier Palace Hotel, Kreshchatyk, Opera House, monument to Lysenko, Theater named after Lesia Ukrainka, Galagan’s Collegium, Teachers’ House, Presidium of the Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, monument to Grushevsky, Golden Gate, monument to Pantyusha, the cat; Baron Steingel’s mansion, kenassa, the most beautiful house in Kiev, monument to" Hedgehog in the Fog ", Golden Gate fountain, monument to Khmelnitsky, St. Sophia’s Cathedral, St. Sofia’s belltower, former governmental offices, St. Michael's Golden-Domed Cathedral, Monument to Princess Olga, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine, St. Andrew's Church, souvenir market, St. Andrew's Descent, monument to Pronya Prokopovna and Svirid Golokhvastov, Old Kiev Hill, Maidan (Independence Square), monument to lampposts in love, "Glory to Ukraine" obelisk , Musical Academy of Ukraine, the European Square, Ukrainian House, Philharmonic Hall, Dynamo stadium, Grushevsky’s Street, Cabinet of Ministers Building, Parliament of Ukraine Building, Halperin’s, Zaitsev’s, Polyakov’s mansions, Mariinsky park, monument to the "Arsenal" plant workers, garrison barracks, the Kyiv-Pechersk fortress, monument to Pushkin, the Park of Glory, the memorial to the victims of Holodomor, Kiev-Pechersk Lavra cave monastery, monument to soldiers fallen in Afghanistan, the memorial complex of World War II, Soviet Motherland Statue, City Botanic Garden, Dnepr River embankment, monument to the founders of Kiev, Vladimir’s Hill, monument to Grand Prince Vladimir, Podol (Lower Town), Nativity Church, Arch of Friendship, River Port Terminal, Postal Square, cable car, Sahaidachny’s Street,  Balabukha’s mansion, Guest Yard, Kontraktovaya Square, monument to Sahaidachny, Kiev-Mohyla Academy, monument to Skovoroda, Contract House, Pyrogoscha church, Samson’s fountain.

Kiev cable car 
The funicular (or a cable car) is one of the symbols of Kiev. It is a rather exotic and rare type of public transportation. At the same time it is the monument of Kiev nineteenth century architecture. Kiev funicular was opened on May 7, 1905. It was the first cable car opened in the Russian Empire. The length of its route is 238 meters. The difference in height along the route of the funicular is 75 meters. One way trip lasts 3 minutes. 

St. Sophia’s Cathedral

St. Sophia’s Cathedral and the former monastery area is a national reserve, historical and cultural monument of global importance. In 1990 it was included in the World Heritage List. St. Sophia’s Cathedral is the most ancient architectural monument of Kievan Rus. It is one of the biggest Christian churches in ancient times. The Cathedral was built by the Byzantine masters in honor of Yaroslav’s the Wise victory over nomadic tribe of pechenegs. In the 17th century it was rebuilt in the Ukrainian baroque style. The visitors can be amazed with 3 000 sq. m of original 11th century frescoes and 260 sq. m of 11th century original mosaics in the cathedral. This is the largest collection of the 11th century mosaics all over the world.

Welcome Party with Folk Show

Ukraine has always been famous for its national cuisine. Borshch, various farinaceous food (buns, pampushka, palyanitsa, dumplings, galushka, pancakes, etc.), meaty food (roast beef, sausage, pork, game, poultry, etc.), vegetable and milk products (fermented baked milk called ryazhenka, cheese cakes), fruits and honey drinks are well known all over the world.



Day 3 - Kiev


 Kiev-Pechersk cave monastery


Kiev-Pechersk cave monastery including the caves

Kiev-Pechersk Lavra is a unique monastery complex included in the World Heritage List of UNESCO. More than a million tourists and pilgrims from all over the world visit the Monastery every year. The above-ground part (There are monastery buildings such as the Assumption Cathedral, the Great Lavra Bell Tower, the Refectory Church and the Refectory, the Holy Trinity Gate Church, the All Saints Church, the Church of the Nativity of the Virgin, the Ann’s Church, the Exaltation of the Cross Church, the Resurrection Church, the Life-bearing Spring Church) and the underground part (the caves) are included in the monastery complex.
There are several interesting museums on the territory of the Kiev-Pechersk Cultural Preserve.

Museum of Historical Treasures of Ukraine 
There are masterpieces of jewelry made of platinum, gold, silver and decorated with diamonds, rubies, emeralds and other precious stones in the museum. The gem of museum collection is Scythian gold especially the golden pectoral proclaimed the archeological discovery of the 20th century. There are Kievan Rus golden decorations, the masterpieces of Russian, Polish and German jewelers, precious church utensils and a nice set of Judaica.

Exhibition of Nikolay Syadristy’s microminiatures
Nikolay Syadristy has been creating his microminiatures  more than 40 years. Among his works There are such amazing things as a shod flea, the smallest electric engine in the world, a caravan of camels in the needle eye, portrait of Yuri Gagarin carved out of blackthorn stone; balalaika in a poppy-seed as well as the smallest book in the world. Therefore Syadristy’s masterpieces can be seen only with a microscope.

Kiev-Pechersk Lavra Caves
Kiev-Pechersk Lavra Caves is the ancient system of underground corridors. The Monastery Caves consist of Near-By Caves and Far-Off Caves. The caves were mentioned for the first time in old chronicles in 1051. The very first monks lived in caves. Later the caves were used as burial grounds. Local Christians are attracted there by the possibility of praying at the remains of Nestor the Chronicler, the author of "The Tale of Bygone Years", of Ilya of Murom, the epic hero, and at the imperishable Lavra saints’ bodies.


22-00 Transfer to Pochayiv


Day 4 - Pochayiv


Pochayiv Assumption Lavra  is the main but one (after the Kiev-Pechersk Lavra) Orthodox monastery in Ukraine. Majestic and at the same time elegant Lavra temples have been erected on the high hill. You can hear the legend about two monks and a shepherd Ivan Bosoy seeing the image of Mother of God in the pillar of fire when they visited the Pochayiv Hill. Virgin Mary left her footprint on the rock. There is a spring nearby the site where Virgin Mary was seen. Now Pochayiv icon of Mother of God and the Virgin’s footprint are the main holy shrines of the monastery. 



Be sure to pay attention to the external mosaics of Holy Trinity Monastery! They were created on sketches made by Nicholas Roerich.  The feast of the Assumption (August 28) and the St. Iov’s feast (September 10) are the main feasts in the Pochayiv Monastery .  The popular souvenirs are the Pochayiv icon of the Virgin (there you can see the Virgin Mary in the fiery halo) and water from the holy spring.  No doubt that you will be impressed by visiting the cell of St. Iov. You can’t help remembering the wet cell walls and the feeling of isolation and distress. Holy Iov used to pray there for days and weeks...



06-00 Arriving to Pochayiv. Morning service in Pochayiv Lavra.


09-30 Sightseeing in Pochayiv Lavra including Assumption Cathedral, Holy Trinity Cathedral, underground rock church of St. Iov Pochayivsky , Pochayiv Icon of  Mother of God, relics of St. Iov Pochayivsky, St.Amfilohiy, cells, the spring of the Blessed Virgin Mary).


11-30 Visiting the St. Anne’s spring. It is named after the mother of the Virgin. There is a little lake there. The temperature of water in the lake is always about 8 degrees of Celsius.  Any season you can see there some people who hope to gain health if they have their bath in the lake. According to some ancient legend the water in St. Anne’s spring has healing properties. It is especially helpful for these wishing to have children.


13-00 Lunch


14-00 Departure for Kremenets. Sightseeing tour in Kremenets. You can visit historical and architectural monuments of the ancient Kremenets including the ruins of the castle (XIV-XVII centuries), monastery ensemble with cells and St. Nicholas’ Cathedral (XVII-XVIII centuries) Twins House (XVII-XVIII centuries), Lyceum architectural ensemble (former Volyn high school, 1731 - 43), Epiphany Monastery (1636-1760), Memorial House-Museum (XVIII century) of great Polish poet Slovak (he was born in Kremenets) etc.
Kremenets was known as one of the largest cultural and educational centers in the XIX century. It was called Volyn Athens, as 
KremenetsHigh School was established there in 1805 (since 1819 it had been known as Lyceum). The level of education provided and scientific achievements in Kremenets Lyceum were not much inferior to the level of the famous Western universities. Many graduates of the Lyceum are known as the outstanding personalities in the history of UkraineRussia and Poland.

Kremenets was mentioned in the chronicles for the first time in 1227. In 1241 the troops of Batu Khan were stopped there on their way to Western Europe. The resistance of Kremenets population was so powerful that all efforts of Mongolians to have control over the castle were useless. Such thing had happened for the first time since the days of Genghis Khan. Later the town was under control of Duchy of Lithuania. Then it was included into Rzeczpospolita.

The most interesting period in the history of Kremenets was the era when it was the property of the Queen Bona Sforza d'Aragona. In 1518 the insidious and temperamental Neapolitan lady of half-Spanish descent was married by Polish King Sigismund I. Her husband was a weak-willed person. And actually Bona Sforza d’Aragona ruled the biggest state of Europe at that time. Her husband gave many towns as presents to Bona Sforza d’Aragona. Kremenets was the most beautiful among them. Kremenets was one of the residences of Bona Sforza d’Aragona. Bona Sforza d’Aragona ruled there for 20 years. Krements was developed into some real big town. Then representatives of many nationalities such as Ukrainians, Poles, Jews, Armenians, Germans, Tatars and Volokhs (Romanians) lived in Kremenets. 

In less than a century the impregnable castle was taken by the Cossack cavalry. In 1648 colonel Philon Jalaliy stopped near Kremenets on his way to Lviv. Several thousands of Cossacks and peasants attacked the castle. The castle was plundered. Since then nothing but the most romantic ruins in Ukraine have been left there... 

Kremenets is famous as a center of culture and education. This is where the roots of ... the Kiev University can be found. The Jesuit Collegium was opened there in 1750. In 1773 when the Jesuit Order was dissolved the Collegium was closed. But in 1805 Volyn High School was opened there. Soon it was reorganized into the Lyceum. In 1833 according to the order of Russian Tsar Nicholas I, the Lyceum was moved to Kiev. A year later Kiev St. Vladimir’s University was opened at its base. The building of the former Lyceum was used for Volyn Theological Seminary.

 Kremenets is known for its churches. There are more than 20 churches in Kremenets. It makes one church per a thousand inhabitants. As early as in 1633 the Epiphany Fraternal Monastery was founded there.  The «Kremenets grammar" was printed in the Epiphany Fraternal monastery printing house in 1638. That was one of the first textbooks of the Church Slavonic language. You will see the Nicholas’ Cathedral. It was built in the sixteenth century. You will see the magnificent church of St. Stanislav. There is a fascinating monument to the great poet of Poland Slovak. Slovak was born in Kremenets. The monument was erected there in 1910.

The Intercession Regimental Church (1902-1905) is one of the architectural gems in Kremenets. It was built for the soldiers of Yakutsk Regiment of the Russian army on the edge of the military camp. You are to be amazed with artistic and technical quality of bricks used for the construction of the temple. There is no need for plastering of brickwork. Obviously the brickwork will be preserved for centuries.

Recently one of the oldest botanical gardens in Ukraine has been revived in Kremenets. In 1839 the original collections of the Kremenets botanical garden were taken to Kiev. Kiev University Botanical Garden was founded on those collections.


16-00 Departure to Kiev.


22-00 Arrival to Kiev.



Schedule of services in the Pochayiv Assumption Lavra 

5-00 Night service

5-45 Praying in front of the miracle-working icon of the Virgin in the Assumption Cathedral

6-00 Early Liturgy in the Cave Church

7-45 Praying at the relics of St. Iov in the Cave Church

9-00 Late Liturgy in the Assumption Cathedral

11-30 Special prayers in the Assumption Cathedral

17-00 Evening service 

Requiem for the deceased can be provided after the early liturgy and the late liturgy. Prayers for the mentally ill persons are made in the Commendable Church at 11 a.m. daily (except on holiday and Sunday). The Extreme Unction is provided in the Commendable Church on Monday and on Thursday at 6 a.m. (except on holiday).


Day 5 - Kiev


 Pirogovo – Dnieper River Boat Trip-Opera or Ballet Show


 Pirogovo Skansen
The State Museum of Folk Architecture and Folk Ways of Life is an architectural and landscape complex. All ethnographic regions of Ukraine are represented there. The museum was founded in the village of Pirogovo on the outskirts of Kiev in 1969. The museum area is 150 hectares big area. About three hundred original buildings are located there. The Museum was opened for wide public in 1976. The architecture of Ukrainian countryside, peasants’ mode of life and folk art of the Ukrainians are represented there. There are huts, barns, churches, a school, a road house and farm buildings in the museum. The six little villages represent all six ethnographic regions of Ukraine. They are Middle Pridneprovie region, Poltava and Slobozhanschina region, Polissya (Woodlands) region, Podillya (Lowlands) region, southern Ukraine region and Carpathian Mountains region. That is why Pirogovo museum is often called Ukraine in miniature. There are also some expositions such as a windmills hill, a trade fair field and a Soviet village. Summer and autumn festivals of folk crafts are held in the museum. Blacksmiths, potters, weavers and other craftsmen demonstrate their crafts. Works of folk art are created right in front of the public. On Sunday Ukrainian folk concerts are organized in the museum.  

Boat Trip along the Dnieper River   

The Dnieper river boats trip is one of the favorite types of entertainment of Kyiv residents and tourists visiting the capital of Ukraine. You will have your opportunity to enjoy again the stunning sights of Kiev such as Kiev-Pechersk Lavra, Arch of Friendship, River Port Terminal, Magdeburg Rights Column, Podol (Lower Town), Mariinsky Park, Metro Bridge, Darnitskiy Bridge, Moscow Bridge, Trukhanov island and Hydropark. A cool breeze makes the trip especially pleasant on a hot summer day.

Kiev Opera House
It is the main ballet and opera stage in Kiev. More than 50 operas and ballets are included in the theater repertoire. Popular operas are performed on their original language. The team is excellent and the ticket price is reasonable.


 Day 6 - Kiev


 Breakfast. Departure from the hotel. Transfer to the airport.



Castle in Kremenets.

Panoramic view over Kremenets.

St. Nicolas’ Cathedral (1636) in Kremenets. 


☎ +38 (099) 55-00-000, +38 (096) 94-00-000

Two Lavras (Kiev – Pochayiv) tour


   adult  –     child

Thank you for your order!

Soon the manager will contact you.